Isle of Dogs

As Lead Animator

Isle of Dogs is a stop-motion animated film written and directed by Wes Anderson, produced by Indian Paintbrush and American Empirical Pictures.
It features an incredible cast including Bryan Cranston, Edward Norton, Bill Murray, Jeff Goldblum, Bob Balaban…

It was the opening film of the 68th Berlin International Film Festival and was released in the United States on March 23, 2018, by Fox Searchlight Pictures.


In a dystopian future Japan, dogs have been quarantined on a remote island due to a “canine flu”. A boy, Atari, ventures to the island to find his dog, Spots. Other dogs—Chief, Rex, Boss, Duke, and King—help him search for Spots and evade the authorities.

A scene I animated:

Watch the Official Trailer:


  • Silver Bear, Best Director for Wes Anderson  at Berlin International Film Festival, 2018
  • Audience Awards at SXSW Film Festival, 2018


Directed by Wes Anderson

Story by Wes Anderson, Roman Coppola, Jason Schwartzman, Kunichi Nomura

Produced by Wes Anderson, Scott Rudin, Steven Rales, Jeremy Dawson

Animation Director Mark Waring

Animation Supervisor Tobias Fouracre

Lead Animators Jason Stalman, Kim Keukeleire, Antony Elworthy

Key Animators Tim Allen, Chuck Duke, Danail Kraev, Matias Liebrecht 

Animators Daniel Abalo, Frej Bengtsson, Thiago Calçado, Cesar Diaz Melendez, Daniel Gill, Sergio Lara Jimenez, Max Martin, Marjolaine Parot, Andy Shackleford, Steve Warne, Marcos Valin, Andy Biddle, Elie Chappuis…

Music Alexandre Desplat

Cinematography Tristan Oliver

Production Design Paul Harrod, Adam Stockhausen

Head of Puppet Department Andy Gent

Cast Bryan Cranston, Koyu Rankin, Liev Schreiber, Edward Norton, Bob Balaban, Bill Murray, Jeff Goldblum, Kunichi Nomura, Akira Takayama, Greta Gerwing, Frances McDormand, Akira Ito, Scarlett Johansson, Harvey Keitel, F. Murray Abraham, Yoko Ono, Courtney B. Vance, Tilda Swinton…